top of page
Search

Maine Academic Scholarship Pageant & USA National Miss



Have you ever considered participating in a pageant? If your answer is yes, message me. I will help to get you started! If your answer is maybe, let me encourage you to go for it. I want to share a few of the many wonderful reasons why I compete, and specifically, why I compete for the Maine Academic Scholarship Pageant/USA National Miss Organization.


The people: Let me just say, I have met beyond amazing women who are driven, smart, kind, ambitions, and goal oriented. There is not a day that goes by that one of these amazing ladies doesn't impress me, but the quality they hold that wows me the most, is their passion. Let me tell you a little about a few of my directors.


Miss Deb Landry (pictured far left) is the MASP state director. She is passionate about kindness, empowering young women to chase their dreams, and develop and surpass their goals. She is the founder of Crossroads youth organization https://www.crowncares.org/ , the Crown CARES program, owner of a Bryson Taylor Inc publishing company, and best-selling author. This small list is a only a fraction of what she has accomplished, and if this list alone shows the passion in the work Miss Deb Landry completes, you should meet her in person. She gives the best hugs and helps everyone around her succeed.


Miss Mikele Block (pictured center) is not only one of my directors, but the director who reached out to me and invited me to be part of this amazing system. She has one of the biggest hearts for service and spends so much of her time volunteering and helping other people. The MASP system is a pageant system based on volunteerism, and requires its titleholders to get involved and engage in community, family, and school. Mikele has held several title's in her pageant career, and was crowned the first ever National Ms. American Woman of Service. She is humble and helps her girls to connect, and form great relationships with each other.


Erika LeClair (pictured right) is also one of my directors. This lovely lady is not just beautiful, she is a brilliant engineer. She is passionate about all she does and invests in the girls she works with. She is always there to give advice, encourage, and support those around her. She is an excellent role model, great friend, and her sense of humor always keeps me laughing. She is the current Mrs. Northern Star. She leaves me in awe, and always puts a smile on my face.


The Sport: Competing in a pageant is a sport and I love sports. They take hard work and dedication, but the personal growth and payoff is beyond worth it. Pageantry has allowed me to exercise my interpersonal communication skills, my interview skills, my poise, and has encouraged me to try new things and get involved. Pageants provide titleholders with personal coaching, fabulous sponsors and opportunities around every corner.


Friendship: I've already mentioned a few of the amazing women pageantry has brought into my life, but it would take me several days to list the hundreds of more I have met along the way. This pageant system has a place for everyone from ages 0 -100. That alone, provides such a great opportunity for woman of all ages to mentor and support one another.


It's fun: What more can I say? Being a title holder is so much fun. If you want to learn more about how you can get involved, send me a message and I will be happy to answer any questions and get you connected.







110 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page